Skip navigation

Ever tried to get out of a car lease? I am. It really, really stinks. As a consultant, I am never home. I have a 2006 Audi burning a hole in my pocket. I thought about renting it out but if someone drives it off I cliff I am still liable. If it can happen, it will happen to me. :)Anyway, you basically have to sell the car, get the funds and then pay off the bank. Of course your car’s value is always less than what you owe the bank. So you’re SOL on the gap.

Well, I am currently looking at getting rid of my lease via two website. Both will allow you to get rid of your lease by having another person legally and financially assume the lease. It’s like an eBay for car leases.

Check out:

www.swapalease.com

www.leasetrader.com

Leave a Reply

