Skip navigation

Okay, this is how I get things done when I’m on the road.  I like things to be as effective and efficient as possible.  I do follow zenhabits.com’s simplied Getting Things Done methodology (Collect, Process, Plan, Do).

Getting my own personal electronic fax number has been one way of processing the mail that builds up in my UPS Store mailbox.  When I pick up my mail, I sort all the junk mail into a pile and chuck it right there at the UPS Store.  Items that require shredding, I take home and shred.  Items that I need to retain for my records (that are obviously not in electronic copy), I fax right there from the UPS Store to my own eFax number.  The eFax number then sends me an email to my email account as a PDF attachment.  I have filters set up that automatically direct the fax into its own special little folder.

I end up leaving the UPS Store with about 3 pieces of paper max.

Leave a Reply

