Skip navigation

I love the UPS Store.  I pay them about $20 a month for my mailbox and I think it’s worth every penny.

As you all know by now, I am a consultant who travels 100% of the time.  I practically live in hotels and make it home to LA about 1 weekend a month.  I have also been living in LA for about 5 years.  In these last 5 years I have lived at 6 different addresses.  I knew it would be extremely hard to make sure all my mail made it to me in its entirety.

So what did I do?  As you probably guessed, I got a UPS Store mailbox.  Someone at the UPS store ensures my mail always makes it to my little mailbox and they sign for my packages  It’s a “life hack”.  I avoid missing mail, I avoid having my packages stolen, I avoid having to notify EVERYONE that I changed my address and most importantly I reduce the possibility of having my identity stolen.

If you’re on the road constantly, they will even box up and mail all your mail to your hotel or client site.  What’s not to love?

2 Comments

  1. I do not travel near as much as you do, but the box seems to be worth $20. I like to batch activities…so with a box I would only have to check my mail once every two weeks, and not have to worry about my identity getting stolen…Thanks for the tid bit on UPS Store boxes…

  2. Yes, I am a big fan of batching my work and life activities as well. I plan on posting a blog about my experiences in lean principles and how I apply them in my daily activities. Thanks for the comment!


Leave a Reply

